County Board

The Rock County Board of Supervisors operates under a committee system and county administrator form of government. 

  • Meets twice monthly and on special occasions as required. 
  • Exercises policy supervision of County activities through its committee system.
  • Adopts the annual County Budget and establishes a tax rate for the support of County services. 

29 Supervisors are elected by district, for a two-year term, on a non-partisan basis.

  • No county officer or employee is eligible to be a County Supervisor.
  • A Supervisor may also be a member of a town board, city common council, or village board of trustees.



Contact Information

Rock County Courthouse
51 South Main Street
Janesville, WI  53545

Phone:    (608) 757-5540
Fax:        (608) 757-5511

Chair: J. Russell Podzilni
Vice Chair: 
Sandra Kraft

Rock County, State of Wisconsin
All Rights Reserved