Directory   |    Search

District 08

District 08

  • Town of Avon
    Town of Spring Valley
    Town of Magnolia
    Town of Newark Ward 3
    Town of Plymouth Ward 1, 2
    City of Brodhead Ward 7, 8
    Village of Orfordville Wards 1, 2
  • knudson.jpg
    Brian Knudson
  • 14934 W Dorner Road
    Brodhead, WI 53520
  • Phone:  608-289-2498
  • Email:
  • Elected in 1998
  • Committees
    Human Services Board, Chair
    Public Safety & Justice
    Rock County Tourism Council

Form of Government

The Board of Supervisors operates under a committee system and county administrator form of government.

Meets twice monthly and on special occasions as required.

Exercises policy supervision of County activities through its committee system.

Adopts the annual County Budget and establishes a tax rate for the support of County services.


29 Supervisors are elected by district, for a two-year term, on a non-partisan basis.

No county officer or employee is eligible to be a County Supervisor.

A Supervisor may also be a member of a town board, city common council, or village board of trustees.

Go to top