Directory   |    Search

District 09

District 09

  • Town of Fulton Wards 1, 5, 6
    Town of Janesville Wards 3, 4
    Town of Harmony Wards 1, 2, 6
    City of Janesville Wards 19, 20
  • supervisor_richard.jpg
    Rick Richard
  • 5733 N. County Road F
    Janesville, WI 53546
  • Phone:  608-322-9975
  • Email:
  • Appointed April 25, 2013
  • Committees
    Education, Veterans & Aging Services Committee, Chair
    Public Works
    Hall of Honor
    Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

Form of Government

The Board of Supervisors operates under a committee system and county administrator form of government.

Meets twice monthly and on special occasions as required.

Exercises policy supervision of County activities through its committee system.

Adopts the annual County Budget and establishes a tax rate for the support of County services.


29 Supervisors are elected by district, for a two-year term, on a non-partisan basis.

No county officer or employee is eligible to be a County Supervisor.

A Supervisor may also be a member of a town board, city common council, or village board of trustees.

Go to top