Directory   |    Search

District 02

District 02

  • Town of Union Wards 1, 2, 3
    Town of Fulton Ward 2
    Town of Center Wards 1, 2
    Village of Footville
    Town of Porter
  • sweeney.jpg
    Alan Sweeney
  • 11327 N Casey Road
    Edgerton, WI 53534
  • Phone:  608-884-4026
  • Email:
  • Elected in 2006
  • Committees
    Planning & Development, Chair
    Land Conservation
    County Board Staff
    Rail Transit
    Economic Development Loan Review Board
    Janesville Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (JAMPO) and Stateline Area Transportation Study (SLATS)

Form of Government

The Board of Supervisors operates under a committee system and county administrator form of government.

Meets twice monthly and on special occasions as required.

Exercises policy supervision of County activities through its committee system.

Adopts the annual County Budget and establishes a tax rate for the support of County services.


29 Supervisors are elected by district, for a two-year term, on a non-partisan basis.

No county officer or employee is eligible to be a County Supervisor.

A Supervisor may also be a member of a town board, city common council, or village board of trustees.

Go to top