Directory   |    Search

District 28

District 28

  • City of Janesville Wards 9, 10
    Town of Rock Ward 3, 5
  • Kara_Hawes.jpg
    Kara Hawes
  • 2011 Arbutus Street
    Janesville, WI 53546
  • Phone:  608-295-5656
  • Email:
  • Elected in 2016
  • Committees
    Health Services
    Land Conservation
    Heritage Rock County

Form of Government

The Board of Supervisors operates under a committee system and county administrator form of government.

Meets twice monthly and on special occasions as required.

Exercises policy supervision of County activities through its committee system.

Adopts the annual County Budget and establishes a tax rate for the support of County services.


29 Supervisors are elected by district, for a two-year term, on a non-partisan basis.

No county officer or employee is eligible to be a County Supervisor.

A Supervisor may also be a member of a town board, city common council, or village board of trustees.

Go to top