Clean Sweep is an annual drop-off for HAZARDOUS CHEMICALS from homes, farms, and eligible businesses.

 Clean Sweep is open to all Rock County residents.  Due to high demand, advance registration is required for all events.

Event status:  No events scheduled until 2018.

What you need to know about the drop-offs:

Business Program

Who can use Business Clean Sweep?  Any Wisconsin business, school or agency that generates under 220 pounds of hazardous waste in a month and stores less than 2,205 pounds of hazardous waste in a year may be eligible as a VSQG (Very Small Quantity Generator) to use a Clean Sweep drop-off site for the cost of disposal only - no vendor mobilization costs. Rock County Clean Sweep is not affiliated with Dane County Clean Sweep, programs may vary.

To use sites in Rock County: 

To use sites in Dane County (open year round):

  • Dane County Business Clean Sweep
  • Appointments required.
  • Disposal fees apply.
  • Ag chemical discount does not apply for Rock County farms or businesses that use Dane County service.


The mention of businesses is not an endorsement by Rock County Land Conservation Department or any agency associated with Clean Sweep. For corrections to content, please call Rock County Land Conservation Department, 608-754-6617 ext. 3.  Clean Sweep in Rock County is made possible though an annual grant from the Wisconsin Department of Ag, Trade and Consumer Protection and sustaining donations from the Cities of Beloit, Janesville, Edgerton; Towns of Fulton, La Prairie, Harmony, Bradford, Rock, Turtle, Beloit, Center, Clinton, Avon, Janesville, Lima, Porter, Magnolia; Village of Clinton; and Rock County.

Go to top